Home Cultural Westford Academy Alumnus, One of '29 Who Shine'

Westford Academy Alumnus, One of ’29 Who Shine’


Subscribe to our free, daily publication for all your Westford news.

State Rep. James Arciero and University of Massachusetts Amherst Chancellor Kumble Subbaswamy recently joined Westford Academy alumni Kavita Shah at the State House for the 2018 “29 who Shine” awards from the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education.

The annual award is given to 29 academically accomplished and civically engaged students, one from each of the community colleges, state colleges and state universities in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Shah said she has a passion for the field of dentistry and has dedicated many hours to the study of dental care, and especially the areas of dental care accessibility and affordability.

She is the president of the Pre-Dental Society at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, and has been accepted to Columbia University’s dentistry program for her graduate studies.    Pictured are UMASS Amherst Chancellor Kumble Subbaswamy, UMASS Amherst student Kavita Shah and State Representative James Arciero.