HomeCOVID-19Lawmakers Send Letter to Secretary of Health and Human Services Requesting Evening...

Lawmakers Send Letter to Secretary of Health and Human Services Requesting Evening Hours for Vaccination Sites


Click here to have daily, free alerts delivered to your inbox.

Editor’s note: This letter, addressed to Secretary of Health and Human Services Marylou Sudders, comes from House and Senate lawmakers.

Dear Secretary Sudders,

We write to you today to strongly urge your office and the Baker-Polito Administration to ensure there will be evening appointments available at COVID-19 vaccination sites.

Many of our constituents, particularly those in high-risk demographic categories, are working full-time and unable to get to a vaccination site during regular 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. business hours. Making evening appointments available at least one night a week until 9 p.m. at certain locations would make the process much more convenient for those residents, as well as reduce some of the daytime congestion at the sites and help to get as many residents vaccinated as possible in a timely manner.

Thank you for your time and attention to this urgent matter.


Sen. Edward J. Kennedy Jr.

Sen. Susan Moran

1st Middlesex District                                                 Plymouth and Barnstable District

Sen. John Velis

Sen. Adam Gomez

2nd Hampden and Hampshire District                         Hampden District

Sen. Marc Pacheco                                                            Sen. Jamie Eldridge

1st Plymouth and Bristol District                                     Middlesex and Worcester District                                                                                                                                           Sen. Walter Timilty                                                             Sen. Harriette Chandler

Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth District                         1st Worcester District

Sen. Adam Hinds                                                             Sen. Brendan Crighton

Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden District

3rd Essex District

Sen. Michael Barrett                                                             Sen. John Cronin

3rd Middlesex District                                                 Worcester and Middlesex District

Sen. Michael Brady                                                             Sen. Patrick O’Connor

2nd Plymouth and Bristol District                                     Plymouth and Norfolk District

Sen. Sal N. DiDomenico                                                 Sen. Patricia Jehlen

Middlesex and Suffolk District

2nd Middlesex District

Sen. Diana DiZoglio

1st Essex District

Rep. Rady Mom

Rep. Alyson Sullivan

18th Middlesex District

7th Plymouth District

Rep. Kate Hogan

Rep. Kelly Pease

3rd Middlesex District                                                            4th Hampden District

Rep. Steven Xiarhos                                                            Rep. Christina Minicucci

5th Barnstable District

14th Essex District

Rep. Paul A. Schmid III

Rep. Michelle Ciccolo

8th Bristol District                                                             15th Middlesex District

Rep. Daniel R. Carey                                                             Rep. Sally Kerans

2nd Hampshire District

13th Essex District

Rep. Vanna Howard                                                             Rep. Christopher Hendricks

17th Middlesex District

11th Bristol District

Rep. Paul Mark

Rep. Jake Oliveira

2nd Berkshire District

7th Hampden District

Rep. Russell Holmes                                                             Rep. Carmine Gentile

6th Suffolk District                                                             13th Middlesex District

Rep. Richard Haggerty

Rep. David H.A. LeBoeuf

30th Middlesex District

17th Worcester District

Rep. Michael Kushmerek                                                 Rep. Tram Nguyen

3rd Worcester District                                                            18th Essex District

Rep. Peter Capano                                                             Rep. Erika Uyterhoeven

11th Essex District                                                             27th Middlesex District

Rep. James Arciero                                                             Rep. Sheila Harrington

2nd Middlesex District

1st Middlesex District

Rep. Carol Doherty                                                            Rep. Lindsay Sabadosa

3rd Bristol District

1st Hampshire District

Rep. Steve Owens                                                             Rep. Marcos Devers

29th Middlesex District

16th Essex District

Rep. Kevin Honan                                                             Rep. Jay Livingstone

17th Suffolk District                                                             8th Suffolk District

Rep. Alan Silvia

Rep. Meghan K. Kilcoyne

7th Bristol District                                                             12th Worcester District

Rep. David Rogers                                                            Rep. James Kelcourse

24th Middlesex District

1st Essex District

Rep. Thomas A. Golden Jr.                                                Rep. Tami Gouveia

16th Middlesex District

14th Middlesex District

Rep. David Robertson

Rep. Paul K. Frost

19th Middlesex District

7th Worcester District